Study by 32 scientists shows there’s consciousness after death

Somewhere around ten years ago, I had what I can only call a “near death experience” myself.
I know it was real, because no matter how hard one tries to remember dreams, they are usually impossible to remember. I remember this as clearly today as I did the night it happened. It was the most exciting and remarkable thing to ever happen to me and believe me, I’ve done a lot of things in the Army ( Vietnam ) and in civilian life over all these years.
I was in bed asleep. Suddenly, I “felt” myself take my last breath and let it out. Next thing, my consciousness was in a perfect state of solid black. I felt something and my consciousness looked “up”. As soon as I looked up I saw the brightest, most pure white light I’ve ever seen. As soon as I “saw” the light, the feelings that entered my entire being, were absolutely the best thing I’ve ever felt! I was feeling love, happiness, joy … however you wish to describe it. The feelings of love and joy were so intense it was just indescribable. I started to rise up toward the light and the feelings of love/joy/happiness grew STRONGER!!!
The experience was so exquisite that it’s just impossible to convey to you, what I was feeling and why I knew instantly that I was feeling God’s PURE LOVE!!!
The feelings became so intense that suddenly, I felt and heard myself gasp and suck in a breath of air! I SAT STRAIGHT UP IN BED, EYES WIDE OPEN. And the feelings of love? They were still WITH ME!
Well, I walked around with a silly grin on my face for a minimum of two weeks afterwards. I haven’t told a lot of people about this, because … well … who likes to defend themselves against people calling you a liar or saying “aww, you were just feeling the last synaps of brain function before death” or just calling BS.

Well folks, I know what I experienced. Do I believe in God? YES! If there ever was any doubt in my mind before, there is NONE now.

Fellowship of the Minds

“And the Lord God formed man [of] the dust of the ground, and breathed into his nostrils the breath of life; and man became a living soul.” -Genesis 2:7 

creation-of-man

Research conducted by 32 scientists in the United States, United Kingdom, and Austria discovered the astounding fact that individuals in a state of cardiac arrest, i.e., their hearts and respiration have stopped and, within seconds, cessation of all brain function, nevertheless experienced consciousness, despite clinically undetectable consciousness.

Their findings are published as an article titled “AWARE—AWAreness during REsuscitation—A prospective study,” in the journal Resuscitation (September 2014).

The researchers discovered this a 4 year multi-center study of 2,060 cardiac arrest (CA) survivors in 15 US, UK and Austrian hospitals. The method used was a three stage quantitative and qualitative interview system, including specific tests to determine the accuracy of the survivors’s claims of visual and auditory awareness while in a state…

View original post 736 more words

Leave a Reply

